top of page
MUST SEE

Trending: Blue Eye Makeup Sweeps Pre-Spring 2018


Marianela

There’s a colorful hue that’s sweeping all beauty trends at the moment. It promises a precise, carved out result that’ll make heads turn. Aquamarine inspired shadows are a versatile technique, that, when properly applied and blended, will give your eyes more dimension.


Here's my formula in full detail. Make sure to tag me on Instagram, and Facebook, if you recreate this look! I will upload more videos, so make sure to keep coming back. Watch my stories on social media to know what'll be up next.


Eyes

Marianela Rodriguez

Primer: Urban Decay's Primer Potion

Crease and lid: "Wanderer," from the Tartelette Palette. I used MAC's 224 brush to apply and blend.

Outer crease and lid (Backward C): "Dreamer," from the Tartelette Palette. I used Mac’s 217 to apply and blend.

Outer crease and lid (Backward C): Add a new layer of the shade "Power Player" on top of "Dreamer" and blend. I used MAC’s 217 to apply and blend.

Half of my lid: I used the turquoise color from MAC’s "Tropic’s Cool Times Nine." For application I used a precise fluffy brush for the eyes.

Eyeliner: Ardell’s "Lash Boostier" (Liquid Eyeliner). I then relined with the color "Fashionista" from the Tartelette Palette.

Lashes: #253 from Ardell.

Mascara: Voluminous "Lash Paradise" from L’Oréal.

As always!

Love,

M-

 

bottom of page