top of page
MUST SEE

Chanel's Base Lumiere Review :) <3

Hi bombshells!

I wanted to do a review on a product from Chanel that I recently purchased believing it was going to be good for me. 'Base Lumiere Illuminating Makeup Base' from Chanel was a waste of money and time for me. When I purchased it, I thought it was going to be something similar to the Smash box Photo Primer. Sadly, it wasn't and below are the reasons why.

For once, this product comes in a very small bottle for my personal preference. The products consistency doesn't glide through my skin. I found Chanel's primer to be very dry as I had to use a lot of product in only one application. Imagine, by the second application the product was almost gone! The night I used it was for an event and I found my face to look very oily. I paid a little over $45 for this thinking that it would be a good combination with my Chanel foundation, well it wasn't. I was so bummed out because Chanel is my favorite brand and in the past I've loved all their products.

I don't recommend this product, instead I recommend for you to use the Smash Box Photo Primer. :)

Hope you enjoyed this review.

Please keep coming back as I will continue to do more reviews on products which I've recently purchased.

Xo-


bottom of page